May Garden Activities

May 1, 2019

We are excited to be going full speed ahead in the garden with many rows already
planted and many more getting prepped and ready to go. The following is the monthly
view of what’s going on at the garden; there are lots of opportunities for everyone to
lend a hand and help make this year a great success!

Wednesday, May 1

11-1:30 p.m. –  Plant Sale at the Hospital Cafeteria

 5-7pm –  Wednesday Garden Group 5-7 p.m.

Thursday, May 2
10 – 12 noon – Greenhouse Activities at the Manor

Friday, May 3

Outdoor Plant Sale at the garden

Set up 2-3 p.m.
Sales and Clean up 3-6 p.m.

Saturday, May 4

9- noon – Garden Activities
9-1 p.m. – Outdoor Plant Sale at the garden

Sunday, May 5

Eagle Scout Troop Project to fix up
the garden shed. (Rain date is 5/11)

Monday, May 6
10 – noon – Harvest for the food cupboard

Tuesday, May 7 Tuesday Night Group 5-7 p.m.
(harvest for the farm market)

Wednesday, May 8 Farm Market at the Hospital Cafeteria
11-1:30 p.m.
Wednesday Night Group 5-7 p.m.

Saturday, May 11 Garden Activities 9-12 noon

Monday, May 13 Harvest for the food cupboard
10 – 12 noon

Tuesday, May 14 Tuesday Night Group 5-7 p.m.
(harvest for the farm market)

Wednesday, May 15 Farm Market at Spark near the cafe 11-1:30 p.m.
Wednesday Night Group 5-7 p.m.

Friday, May 17 Wool Processing Activity
Washing and Carding
1 p.m. in the laundry room

Saturday, May 18 Garden Activities 9-12 noon

Monday, May 20 Harvest for the food cupboard
10 – 12 noon

Tuesday, May 21 Tuesday Night Group 5-7 p.m.
(harvest for the farm market)

Wednesday, May 22 Farm Market at the Hospital Cafeteria
11-1:30 p.m.
Wednesday Night Group 5-7 p.m.

Tuesday, May 28 Tuesday Night Group 5-7 p.m.
(harvest for the farm market)

Wednesday, May 29 Farm Market at Lafayette Redeemer
11-1:30
Wednesday Night Group 5-7 p.m.